- Introduction: #intro
- Tree Measurements: #treemeasure
- Subsection -- Tree Diameter: #treediameter
- Subsection -- Tree Height: #treeheight
- Subsection -- Figure 2-2: #figure2-2
- Subsection -- Tree Defects: #treedefects
- Subsection -- Tree Volume: #treevolume
- Subsection -- Sawtimber & Ven: #sawtimber
- Subsection -- pulpwood: #pulpwood
- Subsection -- Woody Biomass: #woodybiomass
- Stand Measurement: #standmeasure
- Stocking: #stocking
- Subsection -- Basal Area: #basalarea
- Subsection -- Stocking Chart: #stockingchart
- Subsection - Crown Cover: #crowncover
- Growth and Yield Tables: #growthyield
- Site Quality: #sitequality
- Subsection -- Tree Quality: #treequality
- Subsection -- Site Index: #siteindex
- Subsection -- Tree Age: #treeage
- Subsection -- Site Index Curves: #siteindexcurves
- Understory Plants as Site Indicators: #understory

FIGURES
- Figure 2-6: #figure2-6
- Figure 2-9: #figure2-9
- Figure 2-10: #figure2-10
- Figure 2-11: #figure2-11
- Figure 2-12: #figure2-12

TABLES
- Table 2-1: #table2-1
- Table 2-2: #table 2-2
- Table 2-3: #table 2-3

Chapter 2: Conducting a Woodland Inventory _________9

  1. Introduction (PAGE 1)
  2. Tree Measurements (PAGE 2)
    - Tree Diameter, (PAGE 2)
    - Tree Height, (PAGE 3)
    - Tree Defects, (PAGE 4)
    - Tree Volume, (PAGE 5)
    -- Sawtimber and Veneer Trees (PAGE 5)
    -- Pulpwood (PAGE 6)
    -- Woody biomass (PAGE 7 + Table 2-2)
    - Stand Measurements, (PAGE 8)
    - Stocking (PAGE 9)
  3. Growth and Yield Tables (PAGE 10)
  4. Site Quality (PAGE 11)
    Tree Quality, Site Index (PAGE 11)
    - Tree Age, Site Index Curves (PAGE 12)
  5. Understory Plants as Site Indicators (PAGE 13)
  6. References __