Chapter 11: Wildlife

- Introduction: #intro
- Timber Harvest and Wildlife: #timberharvest
- Subsection -- Clearcutting: #clearcutting
- Subsection -- Shelterwood Harvest: #shelterwood
- Subsection -- Timber Stand Improvement (Selective Harvests): #selective
- Early Successional (Young) Forests and Associated Wildlife: #earlysuccessional
- Late Successional (Mature) Forests and Associated Wildlife: #latesuccessional
- Subsection -- Turkeys: #turkeys
- Subsection -- Woodpeckers, Wood Ducks, and Other Cavity Users: #cavityusers
- Subsection -- Songbirds: #songbirds
- Subsection -- Mammals: #mammals
- Subsection -- Reptiles & Amphibians: #reptiles
- Wildlife Challenges: #challenges
- Subsection -- Wildlife Damage Management: #damagemanagement
- Subsection -- Deer Management: #deermanagement
- Endangered and Threatened Species Management: #endangered

 

Chapter 11: Wildlife and Forest Management

  1. Introduction (PAGE 1 & 2)
  2. Timber Harvests and Wildlife (PAGE 3)
    - Clearcutting
    - Shelterwood Harvests
    - Timber Stand Improvement (Selective Harvests)
  3. Early Successional (Young) Forests and Associated Wildlife (PAGE 4)
  4. Late Successional (Mature) Forests and Associated Wildlife (PAGE 5)
    - Turkeys;
    - Woodpeckers,
    - Wood Ducks, and
    - Other Cavity Users,
    - Songbirds; (PAGE 6)
    - Mammals;
    - Reptiles and Amphibians (PAGE 7)
  5. Wildlife Challenges (PAGE 8)
    - Wildlife Damage Management,
    - Deer Management (PAGE 9)
    - Endangered and Threatened Species Management (PAGE 10)
  6. Additional Resources --MAKE IN LINKS